Landing page optimization

ACCUEIL |  BLOG |  CARRIÈRE |  CONTACT     ENGLISH FRANÇAIS POLSKI PУССКИЙ

Destination: Tonga

PACIFIQUE SUD » Tonga

Les îles Tonga

Les îles Tonga La Polynésie française est seulement depuis quelques années une des destinations charter de luxe les plus attirantes de l'hémisphère du sud offrant des entourages élégants et des conditions météorologiques favorables pour y faire de la voile en vous permettant de passer des moments mémorables pendant que vous absorbiez la splendeur des îles. Un des secrets le mieux gardés de cette partie du monde restent sans aucun doute les îles Tonga, un paradis terrestre situé au nord de la Nouvelle-Zélande. Les îles Tonga baignées de soleil sont un véritable havre bordé de plages poudreuses de sable blanc et longé des lagons profonds azur idéaux pour mouiller votre yacht de luxe à la location. Ce pays insulaire culturellement riche enchante par une beauté rustique et attire tous les enthousiastes des sports aquatiques pour d'uniques aventures au grand soleil !

Les Tonga sont un ensemble de 176 îles éparses dont plus de 30 restent des îles immaculées inhabitées. Il n'y a absolument aucun meilleur moyen de découvrir ces ancrages que sur un yacht de luxe à la location. Montez à bord avec Sunreef Yachts Charter et laissez la grandeur de ces îles vous stupéfier.

Tongatapu

Tongatapu L'archipel est divisé en trois groupes principaux, Vava'u, Ha'apai et Tongatapu, le dernier étant son île principale abritant la capitale du pays, Naku'alofa.

Plus de 70% de la population de l'île habite sur Tongatapu, ce qui fait de l'île le centre politique, commercial et économique des Tonga. L'île merveilleuse de Tongatapu sera ainsi le meilleur endroit pour commencer vos vacances charter de luxe aux Tonga avec l'Aéroport international Fua'amotu convenablement situé près de Noku'alofa et offrant des vols directs pour l'Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande.

Nuku’alofa, Tongatapu

Nuku’alofa, Tongatapu Introduite aux Européens pour la première fois par James Cook qui l'a décrite à la fin du 18° siècle et capitale des Tonga depuis 1875, Noku'alofa est une ville de l'Océan Pacifique si différente des villes européennes riches en architecture, mais néanmoins très pittoresque et charmante. Commencer leur charter de luxe dans cette ville donne aux invités la possibilité de visiter les plus grandes des îles des Tonga ainsi que de magnifiques sites archéologiques et naturels.A Naku'alofa vous aurez la chance de voir le Palais Royal, l'édifice du Parlement tongien et l’Église libre des Tonga qui est l'église officielle du pays. Avec des immeubles plutôt bas, Naku'alofa n'est pas une ville pareille aux capitales occidentales mais sans aucun doute, elle envoûte perpétuellement les visiteurs.


Merveilles archéologiques et naturelles

Merveilles archéologiques et naturelles La plus grande île du pays, Tongatapu, est riche en sites archéologiques à découvrir lors de vos vacances charter de luxe. Un site incontournable, Langi sont des tombeaux des rois tongiens situés à Mu'a, la deuxième plus grande ville de l'île. Les trous d'air Mapu'a Vaea sont des geysers naturels dans le récif des coraux sur la côte sud-ouest de l'île où l'eau souffle impétueusement par des roches volcaniques grâce à quoi l'eau éclabousse pittoresquement. Une autre merveille de la nature que vous ne devez pas manquer est Hufangalupe, un pont naturel formé par une grotte marine qui souvent provoque les eaux à chuter dramatiquement près de l'entrée au site.

Vava’u

Vava’u Vava'u n'est peut-être pas le plus large groupe des îles mais il est probablement le plus populaire parmi les visiteurs qui leur offre une expérience authentiquement pacifique à chérir à jamais. Cet archipel consiste à une large île et 40 îlots immaculés qui attendent votre découverte. Avec plusieurs mouillages pittoresques et des plages poudreuses bordées de cocotiers imposants et luxuriants, Vava'u sont un morceau du paradis dont un climat favorable est parfait pour nager, plonger et faire du snorkeling et dont une vie marine très riche continue à inspirer les amateurs de la pêche.

Les îles Vava'u restent immaculées avec peu d'implantations plus grandes, le village de Neiafu étant non seulement le village principal de l'archipel mais aussi le deuxième plus large des Tonga. Bien qu'il ne soit pas trop peuplé, il est le centre administratif du groupe Vava'u et abrite, ainsi, des édifices gouvernementaux, des banques, des écoles et un hôpital. Il est aussi convenablement situé près de Port-of-Refuge, un des ancrages les plus charmants des Tonga avec des eaux profondes et azures pittoresquement remontant à l'intérieur des terres en créant un paysage harmonieux des lagons blottis dans de la faune tropicale luxuriante.

Ha’apai

Ha’apai Situé dans la partie centrale du Royaume de Tonga et au sud de l'archipel Vava'u, est le groupe Ha'apai, 50 îles et îlots avec leur capitale administrative à Pangai sur l'île Lifutka. L'archipel consiste à des îles volcaniques et coralliennes, ces dernières restant inhabitées mais laissant les visiteurs la chance de choisir leurs propres îles désertes où ils pourront profiter du soleil ou aller d'île en île en kayaks de mer grâce à des conditions météorologiques invariables à travers les îles.

Charme et délice

Charme et délice Les îles Tonga restent indemnes et seront, ainsi, un coin idéal pour votre fuite romantique des escales occidentales animées. Avec un nombre considérable des îles intactes dotées de belles plages immaculées où vous vous détendrez en admirant des couchers du soleil à couper le souffle, les Tonga vous époustouflera, tous simplement. Un charter de luxe est une façon irréprochable d'expérimenter la beauté de ces îles qui offrent une pleine relaxation.

La journée, vous prendrez des bains de soleil sur la plage ou sur le flybridge de votre catamaran de luxe à la location avant de passer par un des hôtels réputés pour un massage polynésien revigorant les cinq sens. Et les soirées vous vous promènerez le long de la plage pendant que l'équipage à bord de votre yacht prépare un repas délicieux en plein air.

Aventure stimulante à l'eau !

Aventure stimulante à l'eau ! Aux Tonga vous aurez la possibilité de passer vos journées en vous relaxant et en absorbant l'entourage tropical mais aussi en profitant des jouets nautiques disponibles à bord pour des aventures sous-marines. Sortez les kayaks de mer pour un tour agréables des lagons entourant les îles, visitez des anses retirées en annexe ou en dinghy, optez pour un après-midi palpitant en faisant du ski nautique ou de profitant des jet skis ou d'un plus tranquille en faisant du snorkeling ou de la plongée dans les eaux cristallines. Encore une option fantastique est la pêche le long d'immenses côtes tongiennes qui abritent de tels espèces que la barracuda, le thon jaune, le marlin rayé, le makaire noir ou bleu, le mahi mahi ou le thazard noir. Cette partie de l'Océan Pacifique est abondant en une vie marine éclatante et pour des pêcheurs amateurs du monde entier, les Tonga seront un véritable paradis.


Observez les baleines majestueuses dans leur habitat naturel

Observez les baleines majestueuses dans leur habitat naturel Vos vacances de luxe aux Tonga seront une unique possibilité d'observer les femelles des baleines à bosse donnant naissance aux baleineaux dans ces eaux tropicales protégées par des récifs où les animaux viennent chaque année des eaux glaciales de l'Antarctique. Ces créatures marines majestueuses arrivent aux Tonga vers juin et restent dans les eaux chaudes jusqu'au novembre avant de retourner vers le sud, c'est ainsi une possibilité exceptionnelle de nager avec les baleines avant dans un des trois pays au monde qui offrent une telle aventure. Vous serez sous le charme de la dignité avec laquelle les baleines à bosse traversent les eaux turquoises entourant les îles Tonga que vous admirerez depuis le pont de votre yacht de luxe à la location ou pendant une croisière organisée par une des sociétés d'observation des baleines.

Une riche cuisine tongienne pour les gourmands

Une riche cuisine tongienne pour les gourmands Avec un climat favorable pendant toute l'année, l'odeur des îles Tonga est celle des produits frais cultivés localement. Comme l'océan est riche en poissons et en crustacés, le Pacifique est un vrai paradis pour des amateurs des fruits de mer. Les pêcheurs tongiens vendent leurs prises du jour fraiches ce qui donne le choix à vous et à votre Chef de cuisine entre la truite, le homard, le crabe de boue ou le poulpe que vous pourriez préparer pour le déjeuner ou pour un dîner en plein air. Les marchés locaux sont toujours fragrants avec des fruits et des légumes régionaux tels que les tomates, les carottes, les épinards, les citrouilles, le tapioca et les ognons pour accompagner vos plats. Bien que les restaurants sur les îles se spécialisent en plusieurs cuisines pour des palais différents, les repas authentiquement tongiens sont ceux faits à partir du poulet, du porc, des poissons et des crustacés et ils sont cuits traditionnellement sur le feu. Le café localement produit est servi dans des cafés traditionnels sur les îles où vous passerez des moments tranquilles en sirotant ce boisson magique et en bavardant avec les autochtones.

Choisissez les Tonga pour vos vacances charter de luxe avec Sunreef Yachts Charter et découvrez la beauté magnifiquement robuste de ces îles du Pacifique Sud qui offrent une combinaison parfaite de la voile, de la détente et d'admirer la nature.


Yachts disponibles

Yachts disponibles pour cette destination

  Nombre de yachts:   0
Voir plus
Dégagement de responsabilité  |  CONTACT
Sunreef Yachts Charter Blog Find Us on Facebook Sunreef is using Twitter Sunreef on You-Tube

Landing page optimization

HOME PAGE |  BLOG |  CAREER |  Contact us     ENGLISH FRANÇAIS POLSKI PУССКИЙ

Destination: Tonga

SOUTH PACIFIC » Tonga

Tonga Islands

Tonga Islands French Polynesia has only lately been emerging as the southern hemisphere’s premium luxury charter destination offering the most plush surroundings and favorable sailing conditions for your yacht enabling you to spend the time of your life aboard while soaking in these islands’ splendor. One of the best kept secrets of this part of the world rest without a doubt the islands of Tonga, a terrestrial paradise lying north of New Zealand. The sun-drenched Tonga Islands are an utter haven lined with powdery white beaches bordering magnificent deep azure lagoons perfect for mooring your luxury charter yacht. This culturally rich island country enchants with rustic beauty and lures all water sports amateurs for a once in a lifetime adventure under the sun!


Tonga is a wonderful collection of 176 scattered islands with over 30 pristine uninhabited islands. There is absolutely no better way to discover these anchorages than on a luxury charter yacht. Hop aboard with Sunreef Yachts Charter and let the magnificence of the plentiful islands sweep you off your feet!



Tongatapu

Tongatapu The archipelago is divided into three main island groups, Vava’u, Ha’apai and Tongatapu, the latter being it’s main island home to the country’s capital, Naku’alofa.


On Tongatapu live slightly over 70% of the country’s population, making it Tonga’s political, commercial and economic hub. The luscious island of Tongatapu will therefore be the best place to start your luxury charter vacation in Tonga with the Fua’amotu International Airport conveniently located near Nuku’alofa and offering flights to Australia and New Zealand.

Nuku’alofa, Tongatapu

Nuku’alofa, Tongatapu First described by Captain James Cook in late 18th century and Tonga’s capital since 1875, Nuku’alofa is a quaint South Pacific town, different than architecturally rich European cities, but nonetheless unusual and charming. Commencing their luxury charter in this city gives guests the opportunity to visit Tonga’s largest towns and amazing archaeological and natural sites. In Nuku’alofa you will be able to see the monarch’s Royal Palace, the Tongan Parliament building and the Free Church of Tonga being the country’s official church. With a low skyline, Naku’alofa is not similar to Western capital cities but it definitely leaves visitors under its spell.

Archaeological and Natural Wonders

Archaeological and Natural Wonders The country’s biggest island, Tongatapu is abundant in archaeological sites to discover during your luxury charter vacation. The first one not to be missed are Langi, tombs of Tongan kings, located in Mu’a which is the second largest town on the island. Mapu ‘a Vaea or “Whistle of the Noble” are natural blowholes in the coral reef on the island’s south-western coast where water blows through impetuously from volcanic rock formations leaving the water quaintly splashing around the site. Another not to be missed natural wonder is that of Hufangalupe, a natural land bridge formed by a collapsing sea cave roof leaving waters often dramatically breaking near the entrance to the site.

Vava’u

Vava’u Vava’u may not be the largest island group in Tonga but it probably rests the most popular one giving guests the possibility to live an authentic South Pacific experience to cherish for a lifetime. This archipelago consists of one larger island and 40 smaller pristine islands that await your discovery during your cruise. With many quaint anchorages and powdery beaches lined with lush impressive coconut trees, tropical Vava’u is an amazing slice of paradise whose favorable climate is just perfect for swimming, diving and snorkeling and an abundant marine life continues to inspire fishermen amateurs.

The islands of Vava’u rest pristine with little bigger settlements, the principal village being Neiafu, also the country’s second largest settlement. Although the town is not very populous, it is the administrative hub of the Vava’u group and therefore houses government buildings, banks, schools and a hospital. It is also conveniently located beside the Port of Refuge which is one of the most picturesque anchorages in Tonga with deep azure waters quaintly winding inland creating a harmonious landscape of lagoons nestled in plush tropical fauna.

Ha’apai

Ha’apai Located in the central part of the Tongan Kingdom south of the Vava’u islands, is the group of Ha’apai, 50 islands and islets with the administrative capital town of Pangai on Lifutka Island. The archipelago consists of both volcanic and coral islands, the latter remaining uninhabited but leaving visitors with the opportunity to chose their own deserted beaches where to soak up the sun or island-hop in sea kayaks thanks to unchanging weather conditions around the islands.

Romance and bliss

Romance and bliss Tonga Islands rest largely untouched by man and will therefore be the perfect backdrop for your romantic getaway from busy Western ports of call. With a considerable number of unspoiled islands with beautiful immaculate beaches where you will admire awe-inspiring tropical sunsets and fully unwind, Tonga will leave its guests stupefied. A luxury charter is the perfect way to experience the beauty of these islands offering the utmost of relaxation and rejuvenation.


During the day you will bask in the sun on the beach or on the flybridge of your luxury charter catamaran before passing by one of the acclaimed resorts for a relaxing Polynesian massage tingling the five senses. You will spend your evenings beachcombing as the crew aboard your yacht prepares a sumptuous alfresco meal.

Enticing Aquatic Fun!

Enticing Aquatic Fun! In Tonga not only will you be able to the spend your days unwinding and absorbing the wonderful tropical entourage but also taking advantage of water toys available onboard for wonderful submarine adventures. Go sea kayaking in calm lagoons around the islands, visit remote coves in a tender or dinghy, opt for a thrilling afternoon session of water skiing or jet skiing or a more relaxed one of snorkeling or diving in crystal clear waters. Another wonderful option is fishing as the immense Tongan shores are the natural habitat for such tropical species as barracuda, yellow fin tuna, blue, black and striped marlin, mahi mahi and wahoo. The South Pacific is abundant in vibrant marine life and amateur anglers from the entire world have the possibility to test their skills in Tonga.

Observe Majestic Whales in their Natural Habitat

Observe Majestic Whales in their Natural Habitat Your luxury charter vacation in Tonga Islands will be a once in a lifetime opportunity to watch giant humpback whales giving birth to their young in these tropical reef-protected waters, a species migrating here from icy cold waters of Antarctica. These majestic sea creatures arrive in Tonga around June and remain in the warm waters until November before heading back south, it is therefore a not to be missed possibility of swimming with the whales in one of three countries in the world offering such an adventure. You will marvel at the dignity with which humpback whales traverse the turquoise waters around Tongan islands right from the deck of your luxury charter yacht or during a cruise with one of the whale-watching companies.

Rich Tongan Cuisine for Gourmands

Rich Tongan Cuisine for Gourmands With a favorable year-round climate, Tonga Islands smell of freshly grown produce as well as locally caught game. The South Pacific is a genuine paradise for seafood lovers as the ocean is rich in fish and crustaceans. Tongan fishermen sell their fresh catches daily leaving you and your Chef with the choice of trout, lobster, mudcrab and octopus to prepare for alfresco lunch or dinner. Local markets are fragrant with fruits and vegetables such as tomatoes, carrots, spinach, pumpkins, tapioca and onions to accompany your meals. Although restaurants on the island specialize in many cuisines for different palates, authentic Tongan dishes include chicken, pork, fish and shellfish that are traditionally cooked in earth ovens. Locally grown coffee is served in traditional cafes around the islands where you will spend relaxing afternoons chatting with locals.


Choose Tonga for your luxury charter vacation with Sunreef Yachts Charter and discover magnificent tropical robust beauty of these South Pacific islands offering a perfect combination of sailing, lounging and nature admiring.


Available yachts

Available yachts at this destination.

  Number of yachts:   0
Browse more yachts
Disclaimer  |  Contact us
Sunreef Yachts Charter Blog Find Us on Facebook Sunreef is using Twitter Sunreef on You-Tube